Frequent question: How many cities are there in Denmark?

Denmark has 1 cities with more than a million people, 3 cities with between 100,000 and 1 million people, and 71 cities with between 10,000 and 100,000 people. The largest city in Denmark is Copenhagen, with a population of 1,153,615 people.

What cities are in Denmark?

Region Hovedstaden

  • Copenhagen.
  • Frederiksberg.
  • Gentofte.
  • Helsingør.
  • Hillerød.

How many states does Denmark have?

Regions of Denmark

Regions of Denmark Regioner (Danish)
Midtjylland Nordjylland Syddanmark Hovedstaden Sjælland
Location Kingdom of Denmark
Number 5 (as of January 1, 2021)
Government Regional Council (Regionsråd)

What are Denmark major cities?

Which Are The Biggest CIties In Denmark?

Rank Name Population
1 Copenhagen , Capital Region 1,153,615
2 Aarhus , Central Jutland 237,551
3 Odense , South Denmark 145,931
4 Aalborg , North Denmark 122,219

What is Denmark biggest city?

In 2021, approximately 1.34 million people lived in Copenhagen, making it the biggest city in Denmark.

What is the capital city of Denmark?

Copenhagen, Danish København, capital and largest city of Denmark. It is located on the islands of Zealand (Sjælland) and Amager, at the southern end of The Sound (Øresund).

What are the 5 biggest cities in Denmark?


THIS IS FUN:  Is Swedish education bad?
City Country Population
Copenhagen Denmark 1,153,615
Århus Denmark 237,551
Odense Denmark 145,931
Aalborg Denmark 122,219

Is Denmark part of UK?

British–Danish relations are foreign relations between the United Kingdom and Denmark. The United Kingdom has an embassy in Copenhagen and Denmark has an embassy in London. Both countries are full members of Council of Europe and NATO.

How many countries are in Denmark?

The Kingdom of Denmark includes two overseas territories, both well to the west of Denmark: Greenland, the world’s largest island, and the Faroe Islands in the North Atlantic Ocean. These territories are self-governing and form part of the Danish Realm.

Is Greenland part of Denmark?

Home to 56,000 people, Greenland has its own extensive local government, but it is also part of the Realm of Denmark. Despite the distance between Greenland and Denmark – about 3532 km between their capitals – Greenland has been associated with Denmark politically and culturally for a millennium.

What are the 3 biggest cities in Denmark?


# City or town 2017
1 Copenhagen 1,295,686
2 Aarhus 269,022
3 Odense 176,683
4 Aalborg 113,417

What Denmark is famous for?

Like the rest of Scandinavia, Denmark is known for its high-quality design and architecture. Just think Bang & Olufsen, Arne Jacobsen’s Egg chair, Royal Copenhagen porcelain and the Royal Opera House in Sydney – all the work of Danish designers and companies.

Is there a city named Denmark?

Denmark is a town in Lewis County, New York, United States, named after the Kingdom of Denmark in northern Europe. The population was 2,860 at the 2010 census. The town is on the northwestern border of Lewis County and lies east of Watertown.

THIS IS FUN:  Your question: How long does it take to be a surgeon in Sweden?
Denmark, New York
GNIS feature ID 978896
Website Town of Denmark

Does Denmark speak English?

Denmark has one official language: Danish. However, there are several minority languages spoken throughout the territory, if you include The Faeroe Islands and Greenland. Danes are taught English from a very young age and 86% of all Danes speak English as a second language.

What language do Denmark speak?

Danish krone is the official currency of Denmark. The plural is kroner. The currency is abbreviated to DKK and its symbol is kr.